Including Libraries question

ZX80, ZX 81, ZX Spectrum, TS2068 and other clones
czarnikjak

Including Libraries question

Post by czarnikjak »

I am pretty new to C and Z88dk, so apologies if this is a silly question and I am doing something wrong.

I am trying to use the following libraries in my code:

Code: Select all

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
#include <arch/zx.h>
#include <rs232.h>

int main() {
}
These are the compiler options:
zcc +zx -vn -startup=0 -clib=sdcc_iy test.c -o test -create-app

stdlib.h, zx.h and stdio.h import just fine, but the rs232.h doesn't with this error:

test.c:4:19: fatal error: rs232.h: No such file or directory

This baffles me, as when I look inside my ./z88dk/include folder, rs232.h is there, alongside stdio.h and stdlib.h:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
jorgegv
Well known member

Re: Including Libraries question

Post by jorgegv »

When using newlib, headers are under include/_DEVELOPMENT, and no rs232.h lives there, so I guess serial was not migrated to newlib.

I have the following similar code:

Code: Select all

// zcc +zx -vn serial.c -o serial -lndos -lrs232plus -create-app
// zcc +zx -vn -compiler=sdcc serial.c -o serial -lndos -lrs232plus -create-app
// zcc +zx -vn -compiler=sdcc -clib=sdcc_iy serial.c -o serial -lndos -lrs232plus -create-app

#include <rs232.h>
#include <stdio.h>

void init( void ) {
    rs232_params( RS_BAUD_38400 | RS_STOP_1 | RS_BITS_8, RS_PAR_NONE );
    rs232_init();
}

void rs232_puts( char *txt ) {
    while ( *txt ) rs232_put( *txt++ );
    rs232_put( '\n' );
}

void main( void ) {
    puts( "Hola" );
    rs232_puts( "Hola por el canal serie" );
    puts( "Adios" );
}
The first two compilation lines work fine (classic lib), the third one does not (newlib).
czarnikjak

Post by czarnikjak »

jorgegv wrote: Tue Jan 03, 2023 3:12 pm The first two compilation lines work fine (classic lib), the third one does not (newlib).