[Z88dk-users] User made libraries

Bridge to the z88dk-users mailing list
jburrell7

[Z88dk-users] User made libraries

Post by jburrell7 »

I have been attempting to make a user defined library for an FPGA based TS2068 that has additional bells and whistles. It seems that the documentation for the assembler is out of date since the XLIB pseudo op has been removed in favour of PUBLIC. I found this by searching through the documentation file and it was in release notes The remaining instructions for compiling libraries also don't seem to match what the assembler/linker is expecting.

First:
I want to have one file that handles printing to an ANSI style terminal that includes seven functions. The file is pretty small so I don't see the sense in separating out the various functions.
I have included PUBLIC declarations for each of the functions such as: PUBLIC term_selTerm

I am assembling with this command line: z80asm -d -xTsTxtAnsi @TsTxtAnsi.lst and am getting an obj file as expected. I copy the obj file and rename it as a .lib file in the libs/clibs directory.

When I attempt to use the function *term_selTerm*, the linker says that the .lib file is not a library file. I am not sure where to go from here.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Check out the vibrant tech community on one of the world's most
engaging tech sites, SlashDot.org! http://sdm.link/slashdot
alvin
Well known member

Post by alvin »

I have been attempting to make a user defined library for an FPGA based TS2068 that has additional bells and whistles. It seems that the documentation for the assembler is out of date since the XLIB pseudo op has been removed in favour of PUBLIC. I found this by searching through the documentation file and it was in release notes The remaining instructions for compiling libraries also don't seem to match what the assembler/linker is expecting.